Yes, Sir!

Names I call Mark:

Mark

Marky

Mr. Mark

Przybyla (this is mostly in public when he isn’t answering to to Mark)

Baby

and my personal favorite Sir.

It started out as a joke. “Would Sir like something to drink?” I would ask Mark jokingly. I wanted him to know that I may be willing to be his partner and get him his desired beverage, but I will never be his ‘little woman’. The only problem was I started to like calling him Sir. I started to say it with less sarcasm in my voice and more respect. I started to think of him as ‘the man of the house’,  I started to treat him that way, and even addressing him that way. I know it may be odd for a feminist California girl’s sweetest nick name for here husband is Sir, but so it is for me.

Leave a Reply

